“Women in Parking”

Share:

“Women in Parking”

Nine women in parking met on Tuesday to discuss women's issues as they relate to the parking industry. They talked at length about how to reach out to women within the industry and begin recruitment of women into the industry. This was a planning session for a major seminar to be held at the same time as the Parking Industry Exhibition next March in Chicago. Parking Today will be providing secretarial and logistical support for the group. A web site, LinkedIn, Facebook, and other virtual communications networking tools will be available to all women in the industry shortly.

If you wish to be involved, you are invited to contact any of the women who attended the planning session.

Seated (l-r): Sherry Evens, Evens Time, sherry@evenstime.com , Nancy Evens, Evens Time, nancy@evenstime.com , Karla Baig, kbaig@parktrak.com, Chris Stewart, Canadian Parking Association, chris@canadianparking.ca, . Standing(l-r ) Marcy Sparrow, Parking Today, marcy@parkingtoday.com, Brandy Stanley, City of Manchester, bstanley@manchesternh.us, Sandra Smith, Canadian Parking Association, sandra@canadianparking.ca, Barbara Chance, Chance Management Advisors, barbara.chance@chancemanagement.com, Ruth Beaman, Integrapark, ruth.beaman@integrapark.com.

John Van Horn

John Van Horn

2 Responses

  1. Hello my name is Deara Person. I would love the opportunity to participate and help out. Can anyone participate?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Only show results from:

Recent Posts

A Note from a Friend

I received this from John Clancy. Now retired, John worked in the technology side of the industry for decades. I don’t think this needs any

Read More »

Look out the Window

If there is any advice I can give it’s concerning the passing scene. “Look out the window.” Rather than listen to CNN or the New

Read More »

Archives

See all Blog Posts

Send message to



    We use cookies to monitor our website and support our customers. View our Privacy Policy